Cart (0) | Log In | Join Our Mailing List | Facebook twitter YouTube

Free Shipping On Orders Over $25.
Easy Online Ordering.
Sign-up To Receive New Deals
& Specials Each Month

    Work Lights


    DIY2AA-B
    INDESTRUCTIBLE INDESTRUCTIBLE rayovac

    Virtually Indestructible LED 2AA Flashlight

    home depot
    Follow Me on Pinterest

    Professional-grade flashlights for the toughest jobs.

    Model: DIY2AA-B

    Features and Benefits:

    • High performance LEDs and 2 modes: 100 Lumens, 18 Lumens (energy saver)
    • Beam distance: 149 meters, 56 meters (energy saver)
    • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 15 hours, 35 hours (energy saver)
    • 30 Foot Drop Test Performance!
    • Rubber head and tail cap – shock absorbers; aluminum titanium alloy - toughness
    • Impact resisting internal engineering; “protected” tactical tail cap switch
    • Ergonomic design with thumb area built in
    • Designed for maximum durability + simplicity
    • IPX4 water resistant
    • Lifetime guarantee
    • (2) AA Rayovac alkaline batteries included

    Videos

    Related Products

    Lights

    Price: $29.99
    In Stock
    Quantity: 
    Add to Cart
    Work Lights

    Price: $24.99
    In Stock
    Quantity: 
    Add to Cart

    Customer Reviews (12)

    Virtually Indestructible LED 2AA Flashlight 4 5 29 29
    Nice surprise I wrote a similar review of the 3c model which I had a problem with. This one is VERY rugged, reasonably bright, and great on battery run time. The head is designed to not roll around on a table, a nice feature. I use it daily at work for nearly a year now and have gone through several battery changes without any issues at all. The only two changes or improvements I'd make on it is the switch placement on the rear (I would prefer it on the side) and the option to disable the unnecessary low power mode. Despite these two things I bought it because its ruggedness was a more important feature. January 2, 2014
    Yes and No -- Seems temp sensitive. The on/off switch seems to be temperature sensitive. Working in temps below 40F, the tail switch becomes reluctant to actuate, and the light will function only intermittently, if at all. After keeping it in my pocket for twenty minutes, it works fine, for a bit. I love the design and it has just the right luminosity -- I'll keep it for summer work. November 24, 2013
    dual power setting The dual power setting is nothing but an inconvenience !!!! Most flashlights are on/off. I turn it on........one click.........I turn it off.........one click. With this, I turn it on. Then I (think I) turn it off and stick it in my pocket. Then the an hour later I take it out to use it and it's still on. You can say "duh" but all of us are creatures of habit. So, I say eliminate this dual power setting switch and make this a simple on/off flashlight. Then I will give you a 5*****+ rating. November 23, 2013
    industructible?......No I have had this light for less than a year and already the on/off switch has broken off. I use it daily at my job as a papermaker. I wear it in a holster on my belt. I have not dropped it or banged it around too much or even run over it with a truck. Would not recomend it to my fellow papermakers. November 22, 2013
    Can't beat this deal! I originally bought this light two years ago for hunting. I was so impressed I now own several and a couple of the headlamps too. For the price there is no better flashlight out there. I punish mine and they keep on working fine. All my hunting buddies have switched to them too! Thank You Rayovac! October 10, 2013
    Worth every penny and more! First off, this little flashlight is a tank! Nothing about it feels cheap. Fit, finish, and construction make this flashlight look like it costs two or three times what it actually does. The beam is bright with a decent hotspot, though not as clean as a Maglite LED or Surefire, but certainly adequate to the task. The high is high enough to light up a good path and the low works fine for around the house. My only beef, and it's a small one, is the tail switch is a little bit hard to work quickly because of the rubber guard. No big deal. I love flashlights and I'm definitely going to buy other models in the Indestructible line. July 8, 2013
    Best AA flashlight yet As a crime scene investigator, I have been trying to find a good light that is durable and bright, and is versatile enough to use for searching for evidence at various scenes, indoor or outdoor. This light has out performed countless other flashlights I have tried. I dont go anywhere without this light...work, home, cabin....Excellent light and great price. January 30, 2013
    awesome and cheap bought this cause it was cheaper than the rest and out of all the lights ive owned working in a repair shop and the army using this light everyday this flashlight is awesome. long battery life and super bright . now i just need a mount for my ar 15 . i have dropped and abused this light and im only on the second set of batteries January 17, 2013
    Great but... i picked this up in late October 2012 from HD. great flashlight! -brighter than the MAG led one. somehow the indestructibility factor wasn't as good on mine. as my brother-in-laws. i tried to replace the batteries and the cap broke from the rubber outer cap and was corroded and fused to the barrel of the light. i got it off; cleaned off all the corrosion and put new batteries in and nothing. i am going to return it for replacement. i would definitely get another. this was probably just a bad one. December 25, 2012
    Different usage Cycle rider from Los Angles Ca. Mounted this unit onto Bicycle frame, with plastic zip ties. Oncoming traffic often flash High beams at me. Jarring impact, potholes, small hazards, Shockproof feature works and is dependable. Works perfect in Dew, Fog, and sudden Rain. Best Nightime Cycle light I have ever used ! November 4, 2012
    Excellent Flashlight... I found these at the local Home Depot and bought myself one. I was so excited that I hurried back the next day to buy several for Christmas presents. I was worried that they would be sold out before I could get back to the store. More than half of the display was empty.Close call. October 23, 2012
    awesome light I'm in the wildlife control business and i use a flashlight every day & night and this flashlight exceeds the demands, punishment and abuse i put it through. Truly an awesome light great job Rayovac October 19, 2012
    Wow! I've got a huge yard - I can light up the whole yard with this thing at night! October 7, 2012
    Great Flashlight I use this flashlight almost daily; dropped it, kicked it, etc. and it keeps pumping out the light. The battery life holds up well & if it starts showing signs of draining just switch to lower wattage setting. July 31, 2012
    Great for Camping too! Super bright, very well made. It lasted 1hour in the pouring rain and was still fine. Great value! July 27, 2012
    Tougher than I'll ever need! Since the packaging for this light shows it parked under a car tire, I decided to see how much truth there was to that advertising. You can see the results in the following video: http://youtu.be/3beFTMFxaec June 5, 2012
    excellent product I work for a LE agency. One of our officers bought this flashlight and showed it around. Rayovac should give this guy a commission because a lot of us have gone out and bought this light. A great product for a fair price. A number of us are going to buy another. March 27, 2012
    Great value I work as a commercial/industrial electrician, this has to be the best light I have every bought for the money I spent. Are there brighter lights out there sure....but at four times the price if not more. The beam is bright in the center but produces a nice flood as well. There are two rubber coated sections at the front and rear of the light that making holding the light with gloves very easy. The two settings are great as well simple to use click it on for high then click it off then on for low. Even the low is pretty bright. Tough light I have dropped it from a good 25' and works perfect. The light held up so well at work I bought a second one for the house. February 14, 2012
    excellent It is the best i have owned. I am in maintenance. we depend on a flash light to work. the price on this was very reasonable. The flash light is tough and keeps on working. most flash light quit when they fall, not this one. February 13, 2012
    extreme!!! I work in an extrusion plant, A very tough enviroment. I needed a light that was tough and economical and i found both in this light. January 5, 2012
    <<prev2 3 next>>