Cart (0) | Log In | Join Our Mailing List | Facebook twitter YouTube

Free Shipping On Orders Over $25.
Easy Online Ordering.
Sign-up To Receive New Deals
& Specials Each Month

    Work Lights


    DIY2AA-B
    INDESTRUCTIBLE INDESTRUCTIBLE rayovac

    Virtually Indestructible LED 2AA Flashlight

    home depot
    Follow Me on Pinterest

    Professional-grade flashlights for the toughest jobs.

    Model: DIY2AA-B

    Features and Benefits:

    • High performance LEDs and 2 modes: 100 Lumens, 18 Lumens (energy saver)
    • Beam distance: 149 meters, 56 meters (energy saver)
    • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 15 hours, 35 hours (energy saver)
    • 30 Foot Drop Test Performance!
    • Rubber head and tail cap – shock absorbers; aluminum titanium alloy - toughness
    • Impact resisting internal engineering; “protected” tactical tail cap switch
    • Ergonomic design with thumb area built in
    • Designed for maximum durability + simplicity
    • IPX4 water resistant
    • Lifetime guarantee
    • (2) AA Rayovac alkaline batteries included

    Videos

    Related Products

    Lights

    Price: $29.99
    In Stock
    Quantity: 
    Add to Cart
    Work Lights

    Price: $24.99
    In Stock
    Quantity: 
    Add to Cart

    Customer Reviews (12)

    Virtually Indestructible LED 2AA Flashlight 4.1 5 26 26
    Problems I bought and replaced several of this brand and all have problems with the switch and all shut off randomly and won't come back on for a minute or two. Will not buy again. July 16, 2014
    Best flashlight for the money... Great LED flashlight. Portable size with a solid build. Love the dual light mode... allows for extended battery life in low illumination mode. The use of standard batteries (AA) makes it easy for anyone to obtain them at their local convenient store. WIll be getting another one for my car. March 30, 2014
    junk Works for a while then shuts off. Really a pain when you are in a dark place and the light goes dead. Replaced batteries did not help. If I had the sales slip would get my money back. Flashlight is only a couple months old. Expensive junk! March 17, 2014
    Indestructible? No! This is a piece of junk that only works when it wants to. Light dies and works a will. Replaced batteries multiple times with no avail. Light is less then one month old and if I had been smart enough to save my receipt I would have returned it already. Don't buy! Total waste of your money. Bought to use everyday in maintenance work and nothing is worse then being under a sink when it decides it no longer wants to work. January 10, 2014
    Best Light I Own. You should be 100% pleased with this light, it gives you a very bright projected beam, and it last a super long time on low power mode.... which is still very bright and is the best part about this light, I rarely use full power mode. I like the intermediate on/off switch, which the 3AAA cousin does not have :( Which is why I use the 2AA, and not the 3AAA. You cant even tell much of a difference in the power output between the two, my brother has the 3AAA, that's how I know lol! January 4, 2014
    Nice surprise I wrote a similar review of the 3c model which I had a problem with. This one is VERY rugged, reasonably bright, and great on battery run time. The head is designed to not roll around on a table, a nice feature. I use it daily at work for nearly a year now and have gone through several battery changes without any issues at all. The only two changes or improvements I'd make on it is the switch placement on the rear (I would prefer it on the side) and the option to disable the unnecessary low power mode. Despite these two things I bought it because its ruggedness was a more important feature. January 2, 2014
    Yes and No -- Seems temp sensitive. The on/off switch seems to be temperature sensitive. Working in temps below 40F, the tail switch becomes reluctant to actuate, and the light will function only intermittently, if at all. After keeping it in my pocket for twenty minutes, it works fine, for a bit. I love the design and it has just the right luminosity -- I'll keep it for summer work. November 24, 2013
    dual power setting The dual power setting is nothing but an inconvenience !!!! Most flashlights are on/off. I turn it on........one click.........I turn it off.........one click. With this, I turn it on. Then I (think I) turn it off and stick it in my pocket. Then the an hour later I take it out to use it and it's still on. You can say "duh" but all of us are creatures of habit. So, I say eliminate this dual power setting switch and make this a simple on/off flashlight. Then I will give you a 5*****+ rating. November 23, 2013
    2 next>>