Sportsman Essentials® 3AA LED 6 Mode Headlight

Sportsman Essentials® 3AA LED 6 Mode Headlight is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE3AAHDLT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

24.99 In Stock

Essential for nighttime adventures. This headlight features six different modes to fit the task at hand: three light intensities, a strobe light, a red LED rear safety light, and an emergency blinker. They let you see and be seen during bike rides, runs, or outdoor work.

Details

Model: SPHL3AA-BA

Features and Benefits:

  • 6 Light Modes: High, Low, Energy Saver, Strobe, Red Safety, & Emergency Blinker
  • High Performance LED: 150 Lumens, (48 Low Mode, 26 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery Run Time: 16 Hours, (30 Low Mode, 55 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Beam Distance: 87 Meters, (53 Meters Low Mode, 38 Meters Energy Saver Mode)
  • ANSI FL 1 Water Resistant
  • 3 Foot Drop Test Performance
  • Pivoting Head
  • Comfortable Cloth Headstrap
  • Lifetime Warranty*
  • (3) AA RAYOVAC® alkaline batteries included

*See our Warranty Information for more details.

To Replace Batteries: Twist side panel (of rear safety light) open. Insert batteries according to illustration. Twist close.


California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Related Products
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product, very bright and comfortable on the head. Good product and excellent service? Called to varify address and advise of shipping date. Pleasant to deal with.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product very practical in dark area working lower the price is much better
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable/Bright For a pipe layer / road construction worker this light is simply fantastic. I work outdoors year round in all weather and temperatures. As a pipe layer, I honestly did not expect this light to survive more than 8 months. The majority of my previous "high-end" head lamps (Petzel, Streamlight) did not make it past a year before I destroyed them; that statement ought to give the average user an idea as to how abusive my work environment is. All that said, here is the rundown... It stands up well to mud, concrete, abrasives, rain (and the kitchen faucet/garden hose for cleaning), ice and dust. Good light output for the $$ spent. It has a good 100 yard throw, so boating in pitch black is no problem, however the beam is quite narrow and focused. The battery door is sealed against rain, as is everything else about this light, however the space tolerance for the batteries is too tight; Make sure the batteries are wiped clean and dry before inserting them. Also, the battery life is limited; I notice a significant drop in lumen output after 7 hours when using alkaline batteries so this mean i change them every work day. Hope these thoughts are helpful.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very bright and has a good spot. Light is as good as any I have used. It works well on your bare head as well as on your hard hat. Goog qaulity and seems to hold up pretty well in the harsh invironment of a steel mill. Has a very bright and tight spot and the red light on the back is pretty cool too. The only complaint so far is from my co-workers, they say it blinds them when its on high.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Best flashlight I have ever had. It's my second one, wore the other one out. Use it for everything but especially in attics and under houses. Very bright no distortion. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for running I have been running with this light for a few years. Tough, very bright, rear safety red light, does not shake while running with rear batt. pack. Battery cover is a touch tricky, but never a real issue. Works in the rain. Very bright!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The reason i give this review is based on the spot beem Good light for who needs this type wide beem of light but i need more of a focus beem light
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and durable I was very pleased with this headlamp. Extremely bright and takes AA batteries. option red flashing light on the back of the strap is perfect for anyone working around moving equipment at night. I ended up buying several of them for my wildland fire department. Thanks
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought 5 of these. The price here is the best I have seen with reasonable shipping fee and quick delivery. This is the best headlight I've worked with. It's brighter than my motorcycle high beam! Wow!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headlamp I ordered this headlamp for my husband. It arrived very quickly and we both love the light! We do a lot of camping and it is so handy! I like to use it even in the house when doing craft projects!
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best headlight ever This light is the best out there I have yet to see a better one... VERY NICE
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple bulbs Love it. How I hold button down for a few seconds I have other options blue, green, or red. Awesome.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design Flaw This product is fine except that the cover that holds the batteries in place is very weak. The first time I tried to change the batteries, it broke. I sent it back to the company and recieved another. When I tried to instal the batteries, being very careful this time, it too broke in exactly the same place. the little plastic knob that is to hold the cover in place is just too weak. This is very frustrating because I now have to send it back again.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product works well, is tough, and not heavy Light works with 3 AA batteries, weighs less than others that have 4 batteries. The directional detent is easy to work and it works well, does not fall out of position. The light is bright is diffuse enough to throw a lot of light over a fairly broad area. It has a low profile, so when you are in a small space, the light does not tend to hit things. Reliable, and it is power-efficient so the batteries last a pretty long time.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, Pinpoint, and Comfortable. I admit. I had my reservations about this 1-LED light, but as it turns out,... I use this when I'm working on the car, soldering electronics, hiking, and caving,... it's a great light for everything.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light Excellent product , well balanced with several choices of brightness. Have bought these lights for friends and relatives. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is great I have been using the same rayovac lights for the past eight years. I am very satisfied with the product even though the battery cap tab kept breaking on me still I like it and it very useful to me since I am a auto mechanic. However sometimes intermittently the light goes by itself but like Isaid it is very useful. This is been my tenth so far.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good value In general it is a good product, the one negative is the that the beam of light produces several peripheral light rings which create shadows.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High intensity head light This head light provides very good high intensity light. The separate battery compartment makes the unit less cumbersome and easy to use.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light, powerful!!! I am so glad I got this light. It is so bright and versatile; I definitely recommend buying this light.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best on the market I have purchased 6 of these lights. They have a great spot light with multi levels of brightness. Really like the nice balance with the battery pack on the rear of head gear. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best headlamp I've ever used, by a WIDE margin. Best headlamp I've ever used, by a WIDE margin. Very bright, very stable, long life.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Bright and reliable! I use this headlight for work at night, and works really well. Fits well and comfortable on my head. Good quality!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The light at the end of the tunnel Finally, a light that really works. I do home service calls & antenna installs in Michigan after my shop closes, and in winter it is already dark. With this light I can see like it,s day. Range exceeds 50 feet. I use it in daylight to look up into equipment that is backlighted by the bright sky, in dark corners while connecting home theater equipment & in crawl spaces & attics. It alway looks where I do & never gets put down & lost in insulation. I bought the first of 4 of these a year ago and have changed the batterys in it only twice. Now I have one at work, in the truck, shop & home, and have given 2 more of them as gifts to grandchildren. The first one I bought has been rained on, snowed on, dropped and whacked on things with no ill effect. Everyone that sees it wants one. In summer I wear one when I ride my bike at night because it has a tail light as well as a headlight. Thank you Ray-o-Vac for a great product.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well as intended I have used the light for light sourse while blowing leaves when the wind is down. On the high setting I have pleanty light and the beam is properly dispersed. Straps are a little hard to adjust. A "go to lamp"
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have 3 of them & Love this light...with reservations Light is super bright, focused, and clean but I have the same problem as others, the latches on the cap of battery compartment break easily due to weak design, even when carefully used. They have turned on in my pack without the button being pushed, then the battery is dead when you need it. Sounds Weird but it's true. and the Straps stretch out quickly.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful headlight very bright and many hands free uses. excellent economical sports light. I use it working outside on equipment projects at night.It is very handy feeding horses, cattle and dogsl after dark. As veterinarian I routinely use this headlight as a surgery light for horses, dogs and cats. I would highly recommend this powerful led headlight to ranchers and veterinarians. My wife and I even found them very useful last night when we were without electricity for 3 hours due to a storm. We have 4 Rayovac headlights now. They are so useful we are going to get 2 more to keep in our vehicles.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beats all the rest! I have owned several headlights that I have used for camping, backpacking and night fishing. The RAYOVAC Extreme beats all the others. It is comfortable to wear, and has the brightest light!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent work light I work on military aircraft and sometimes there is'nt enough power cords to get the job done. strap it on your head and it puts light where you are working/looking hands free. Lots of light...I will be buying one for around the house!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding, except for some flaws Pros. Even with the flaws described below this is an very good headlight. It is so good that from time to time I look at mine and think "I sure hope they keep making them." I don't know of any other headlamp that compares. VERY bright light on high. Excellent light pattern. Can use for close work, or to see longer range. Wonderful that they use 3 AA batteries instead of 3 AAA batteries like most other headlamps (batteries last probably 3 times longer than AAAs, even when powering this much brighter LED light, and AA batteries cost the same as AAA). Well balanced with the light in front and batteries behind your head. Great headband (when new, see Cons below). Well made, except for the flaws in the cons below. Ray-O-Vac honors its lifetime warranty. Cons. Here's hoping Ray-O-Vac product development guys see this along with everyone else. The latches on the battery compartment door are weak. They break in time even when you take care to not break them. And if you drop the headlamp they can break in an instant. I sent some in on the lifetime warranty and Ray-O-Vac sent me new ones. When the same thing happened with the replacements I figured out a velcro repair which has worked out great. Better however would be for Ray-O-Vac to beef up the battery door latches so they can be used as designed with no repairs needed. After a year or so of much use the elastic in the headband fails (gets longer until no more stretch). I am looking for better elastic to make my own that will last longer, but if I can't find it, I will send them back to get new headbands on the lifetime warranty. Maybe Ray-O-Vac can find elastic with a better elastomer (EPDM?)? One side of the battery compartment needs to be a few thousandths of an inch bigger. My rechargeable batteries have to be rotated to just the right spot or they don't fit in the battery compartment on one side. Every one of five headlamps has had this same problem. You can work around it, but why have to? I bought my first lights at Costco. They didn't have the following problem. Only the replacement lights have it. They turn on in your pocket. I am pretty sure it is caused by static electricity and not physically pushing the on switch. If you don't notice they are on, dead batteries when you need them. I used to solve this by opening the battery compartment door when in my pocket, so no power. But the one flaw with my velco battery door repair is I need light to see to fasten the velcro, so I can't cut off the power now (just have to keep an eye on them when in my pocket). Overall, despite the flaws, very good headlamps. And if these flaws were fixed, I think they would be the very best headlamps on the market. Shouldn't be hard to fix these problems if anyone is listening at Ray-O-Vac!
Date published: 2012-01-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE3AAHDLT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT