Sportsman® Essentials 3D LED Camping Lantern | Green

Sportsman® Essentials 3D LED Camping Lantern | Green is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE3DLN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Light up the night with the RAYOVAC® 3D Lantern. Perfect for camping, this water-resistant lantern has a sturdy handle and strong casing to hold up in the toughest environments. Plus, three lighting modes let you make the most of the battery life.

Details

Model: SPLN3D-TA

Features and Benefits:

  • 4-Watt LED: 305 Lumens*on High, (140 Hours on energy saver)
  • 3 Modes: High, Low and Strobe
  • Battery Run Time: 70 Hours on High, (140 Hours on energy saver)
  • Beam Distance: 18 Meters on High, (12 Meters on energy saver)
  • EZ-Find LED Locator
  • Water Resistant
  • Lifetime Warranty*
  • Runs on (3) D RAYOVAC® Alkaline Batteries

*See our Warranty Information for more details.
**This is the rated lumen output from the light source as measured from the manufacturer, actual lumens output may vary. These numbers are only applicable to the LED when junction temperature is measured at 25°C. It does not include the thermal loss, driver loss, and secondary optics loss that will occur in the system.


California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Related Products
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights up a room pretty well! Seems as bright as a small wall powered table lamp, but much easier to light up a whole room from the center, or hung upside down overhead. The flashing LED pilot light can't be turned off, but seems to draw almost nothing from the batteries. I store it with batteries next to it, not a bad idea anyway. If we loose power at night I will need a flashlight to install the 3 D cells, and then it will be easy to find when shut off. Long battery life is great for long power outages we have here every couple years. Plenty of light to cook and eat by.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We think it will be wonderful;gift not yet given. This is to be a gift for our grandson who will be turning 10 in early July. His parents are giving him a tent, and we felt our gift would be a great accompaniment. Will be eager to hear his reaction -- we expect it will be most favorable.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We have really counted on the product at our school when the power goes out!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The size is nice, and the amount of light is great. Hanging is adaptable to locations.. I bought three of the LED 4 Watt 3D lanterns last year for myself and two adult sons. We were impressed with how well made they were, and, we all found them extremely useful in a several day power outage. Two of my friends saw mine and asked me to order one for each of them. Hopefully, I won't need the lantern often, but it gives me security to know it's there.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little lantern The lantern is small but still lights up a room. Tried one then bought 4 more. Being battery operated takes away the worry you can have with oil lamps.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in an emergency light except for the instructions ... This is clearly a superior product ... very bright light for its size and only 3 D-size batteries. The flashing "EZ-Find" light above the switch literally makes it easy to locate during a power failure. Since the breaker panel to our home is OUTSIDE of the house (common in Florida), if you trip a breaker at night, this light is VERY handy to keep nearby the front and back door. These double as a light source in case of a power outage. Also I keep one in the RV, one on the boat, and one in the truck -- the strobe option is very useful to alert other motorists if you break down. The only problem is that the light comes with no instructions for opening and closing the battery cover nor how to turn the 3 functions on and off with the one switch -- Rayovac should print the basic instructions on the BACK of the label affixed to the product OR indicate that the instructions can be downloaded from the website, which I did (however, not everyone has a computer or Internet access to do so).
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two years, same batteries! There's a bit of misinformation out there about the impact of the LED on battery life, so I wanted to share this review I posted on Amazon. I've now had this light for two years, purchased in September 2011. I installed three new alkaline batteries (these also happened to be Ray-O-Vac brand) and have left the batteries in the light for this entire two years. I check them periodically to ensure they're not leaking, and also briefly test the light a few times per year. I just took out the batteries to check their voltage, and each measures 1.54 volts. A new battery reads 1.60 volts. This LED flash is not significantly depleting my batteries. The light is as bright as ever when I test it. Just because it has an LED, it doesn't mean battery drain when done right. I think Ray-O-Vac did it right on this product. I just ordered another to send to my parents so they can have one on hand, batteries installed & ready to go for power failures. After checking my batteries, I did some testing. I turned the light on the high setting & left it for eight hours. There was no obvious decrease in light output, and afterward the batteries measure at 1.336 volts. While this isn't a test of the 40 hour design, the light was still running strong & the batteries dropped only ~0.2 volts, I'm confident it would have run much longer. That LED is not a problem, folks. And yes, mine still blinks & has been blinking for two years! Though the warranty doesn't cover batteries, remember the light's warranty is lifetime. For those with difficulty attaching the base after inserting batteries--it's really very simple. You just line up the two red arrows that indicate the alignment notch, bring them together, and rotate 1/8 turn. The inside of the base rotates freely, so you might have to steady it with your thumb as you line up the notch.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is just as described. Works great. . Great for inside or outdoors when camplng. Plenty og light and easy to use.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pattigail great little light Follow the instruction online to insert batteries and you will have no problem. This little light is a great asset for storm shelters etc. It doesn't take up much room and puts out lots of light. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED 4 Watt 3D 240 Lumen Area Lantern Bought this for my 90 year old Mom for when the power goes out. She love it. The low setting is bright enough to light up the room. The high setting is very bright. I like that it have a strobe light. In an emergency it will help rescuers to find you. The only thing is no instructions on how to open it up to put the batteries in. Had to go to Rayovac site to find out. Other than that, Good job Rayovac.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed After numerous power outages where I had to use a dozen or more oil lamps I decided to try one of these. I got it yesterday and tried it out. It lights up my 15 x 22 living room with no problem. Ordered two more today. I'll sell my oil lamps at a flea market and probably buy two or three more of these. Much brighter,much safer. Only need to store batteries not oil. The only suggestion I would make would be to include instructions on how to install batteries.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Camping Awesome lantern!!! Compact and well built. Wish some batteries came along with the order!!!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really bright light!! This lantern is the best I have had. It lights the room with warm bright light. A definite must have.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product at a fair price. I did plenty of research on lanterns when I decided I'd had enough of using candles during power outages. I really didn't expect Rayovac to be my choice. Only because it seemed it took a back seat to "those other two". The 4 watt 240 lumen lantern is absolutely top quality. Solidly made and delivers a very bright, pleasing, room filling light. Combine that with the deals Rayovac is always offering and you cannot go wrong with this lantern. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it lights our way in a hurricane or on the beach we loved having our lantern when hurricane "sandy" hit nj. now we are in fla for 4 mos and we use our lantern sunset parties on the beach. we have been buying them as house gifts.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does as advertised Extremely bright light. Will be an asset to our outdoor camping.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Bright After much research we discovered this amazing lantern. It is incredibly bright and light. The perfect light by which to walk our dogs! We have two already. This one is a gift!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is my second one of these. The first one was great during the Sandy power outtage.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Very pleased with the quality - very sturdy. I did not need something that looked cute. Easy to operate. I wished I had it prior to Sandy. I gave this product as a Christmas present to my adult children.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought 4 as gifts. Everyone loved this gift and wished they had it during Hurrican Sandy. Very bright--lights up entire room.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble I like this product - ordered two for our household and was so impressed that I ordered 3 to be sent as Christmas gifts.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product. Small yet bright. Great battery life, using 3 "D" cells. Clever hook design and lens removal make it a great hanging light source, too. I bought one for each bedroom. Cool finder LED in the dark.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightest battery-operated lantern we could find We've used this lantern on camping trips and during an extended power outage. On high power it can light up a room or a tent. The lantern is compact and easy to pack, just a great all-around product. We have two!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Should Own This Light! This may be the greatest light ever made. No on should be using 6 volt lanterns ever again. This light out shines, out last, and out performs everything on the market.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real value I have had this lamp for more then two years. I use it as my night stand light. I ran the same batteries in it for two years. Ya they got a little dull, but I could still read by it. If they have good batteries in it, it is so bright! I have given this light to all my family members. My Mom got to use it a bunch during a week long power outage. She to swears by it.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to have for light emergencies. This product is great to have in emergency situations. It is small, light weight but powerful. It gives great light for any room. It is a must have for the price.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied! Great product... great price. Nice bright light and also one slightly lower setting. Perfect to light a room or camp site. Good size. Not too big and bulky. Uses 3 D batteries. Had to look up how to open to install batteries but that wasnt too hard.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Bright This is the second unit that I have purchased, mainly for use in the event of a power failure. The lights are very bright and seem to last a long time on the batteries. I like that the unit has a small diode that blinks so that it can be located easily in the dark. I was very pleased with my experience in purchasing this item online from Rayovac.com
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty bright! I wasn't sure how bright this lantern would be but I was pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lantern ever owned! I bought one years ago and absolutely loved it so I ordered more. They work fantastic when there is no electricity.
Date published: 2012-03-23
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE3DLN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT