Sportsman® Essentials 3D LED Camping Lantern | Green

Sportsman® Essentials 3D LED Camping Lantern | Green is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE3DLN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

29.99 In Stock

Light up the night with the RAYOVAC® 3D Lantern. Perfect for camping, this water-resistant lantern has a sturdy handle and strong casing to hold up in the toughest environments. Plus, three lighting modes let you make the most of the battery life.

Details

Model: SPLN3D-TA

Features and Benefits:

  • 4-Watt LED: 305 Lumens*on High, (140 Hours on energy saver)
  • 3 Modes: High, Low and Strobe
  • Battery Run Time: 70 Hours on High, (140 Hours on energy saver)
  • Beam Distance: 18 Meters on High, (12 Meters on energy saver)
  • EZ-Find LED Locator
  • Water Resistant
  • Lifetime Warranty*
  • Runs on (3) D RAYOVAC® Alkaline Batteries

*See our Warranty Information for more details.
**This is the rated lumen output from the light source as measured from the manufacturer, actual lumens output may vary. These numbers are only applicable to the LED when junction temperature is measured at 25°C. It does not include the thermal loss, driver loss, and secondary optics loss that will occur in the system.


California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Related Products
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rayovac downgraded the lantern I bought several SE3DLN's a few years ago and love them. They were rated at 300 lumens. I come to buy more and what looks like the same lantern has been downgraded to 240 lumens and renumbered as SE3DLNA. Costs more now too. Bummer. The old one got 5 stars. This one?
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to have for light emergencies. This product is great to have in emergency situations. It is small, light weight but powerful. It gives great light for any room. It is a must have for the price.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied! Great product... great price. Nice bright light and also one slightly lower setting. Perfect to light a room or camp site. Good size. Not too big and bulky. Uses 3 D batteries. Had to look up how to open to install batteries but that wasnt too hard.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Bright This is the second unit that I have purchased, mainly for use in the event of a power failure. The lights are very bright and seem to last a long time on the batteries. I like that the unit has a small diode that blinks so that it can be located easily in the dark. I was very pleased with my experience in purchasing this item online from Rayovac.com
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty bright! I wasn't sure how bright this lantern would be but I was pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, but needs instructions included. Bright light from a small package, holding only 3 batteries. The folding tent hook on the bottom, along with the removable lens cover, is a great idea. It hangs upside down, throwing max light, inside a tent. Good price.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Installing the batteries It would have been curtious to have battery installation instructions printed on the package instead of having to explore your website for them! What would someone without a computer do????
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lantern ever owned! I bought one years ago and absolutely loved it so I ordered more. They work fantastic when there is no electricity.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product needs more documentation Bought two gave one to my sister. It has a good brightness for its size and price. Only uses 3 batteries (D) instead of 4 which is also a savings. Only drawback why I didn't give it a "5" is because little documentation comes with the product. Needs clearer instructions to remove and install batteries. Also needs instructions on TYPES of D batteries used. ie Does it run on non-alkaline batteries? rechargables? (Compares with lanterns that cost $40-50... does it run for 90 hrs on low? or longer on more expensive D batteries?)
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from battery cover I am also stuck. How does the battery cover come off?
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Just started using this lantern and it puts out a lot of light for being so small. Packaging left no instructions to open battery compartment, but after experimenting finally got it open.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from there is no hint on how to remove the battery holder cover OK 50 characters. I'm strong enough to break it trying to find out how to open it. But I'm smart enough not to. How do you open the damned battery cover?
Date published: 2011-12-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE3DLN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT