Sportsman® Essentials 3D LED Camping Lantern | Green

Sportsman® Essentials 3D LED Camping Lantern | Green is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE3DLN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

29.99 In Stock

Light up the night with the RAYOVAC® 3D Lantern. Perfect for camping, this water-resistant lantern has a sturdy handle and strong casing to hold up in the toughest environments. Plus, three lighting modes let you make the most of the battery life.

Details

Model: SPLN3D-TA

Features and Benefits:

  • 4-Watt LED: 305 Lumens*on High, (140 Hours on energy saver)
  • 3 Modes: High, Low and Strobe
  • Battery Run Time: 70 Hours on High, (140 Hours on energy saver)
  • Beam Distance: 18 Meters on High, (12 Meters on energy saver)
  • EZ-Find LED Locator
  • Water Resistant
  • Lifetime Warranty*
  • Runs on (3) D RAYOVAC® Alkaline Batteries

*See our Warranty Information for more details.
**This is the rated lumen output from the light source as measured from the manufacturer, actual lumens output may vary. These numbers are only applicable to the LED when junction temperature is measured at 25°C. It does not include the thermal loss, driver loss, and secondary optics loss that will occur in the system.


California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Related Products
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Lantern, BUT... Changing the batteries in adverse conditions - say, if there's little or no light available, or if the user has arthritic hands or just plain cold-stiff fingers - is incredibly difficult. I'm disabled, as are many of my friends, and something that might be an annoyance for an able-bodied person can often present an impossible barrier for a cripple. I intend to make a small modification to the lamp base in order to make changing the batteries easier, but maybe future iterations of this product should address this issue. It's a really good product, except for that one major flaw.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bright light. I bought it for emergency blackout. For my bedroom, need two to light up the room. One does a good job in small area.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, but needs instructions included. Bright light from a small package, holding only 3 batteries. The folding tent hook on the bottom, along with the removable lens cover, is a great idea. It hangs upside down, throwing max light, inside a tent. Good price.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product needs more documentation Bought two gave one to my sister. It has a good brightness for its size and price. Only uses 3 batteries (D) instead of 4 which is also a savings. Only drawback why I didn't give it a "5" is because little documentation comes with the product. Needs clearer instructions to remove and install batteries. Also needs instructions on TYPES of D batteries used. ie Does it run on non-alkaline batteries? rechargables? (Compares with lanterns that cost $40-50... does it run for 90 hrs on low? or longer on more expensive D batteries?)
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Just started using this lantern and it puts out a lot of light for being so small. Packaging left no instructions to open battery compartment, but after experimenting finally got it open.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from battery cover...? Like several other reviewers, I couldn't figure out how to remove battery cover. (It really isn't that obvious, guys...does it slide off, snap off, screw off, does bulb have to come out, etc.) Its plastic, and I'm pretty strong, so I didnt want to break it. Fortunately, as I found in a youtube video: ...the square base plate unscrews from the main body. nice lantern, otherwise. The slippery base in previous models has been corrected.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite as advertised. First of all, there were no instructions as to how to put the batteries in - had to refer to the YouTube video posted by a young woman for that information. Second, have not had a chance to use it in a real power outage situation; just took it into a room with no windows (at night) and turned it on. I was disappointed that it was not as bright as the reviews posted on your website indicated. It will work, but expected it to light a larger area. At least there are no shadows to interrupt the light display, that is good. It was too much trouble to return it, so am keeping it, but will not order on line again.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rayovac downgraded the lantern I bought several SE3DLN's a few years ago and love them. They were rated at 300 lumens. I come to buy more and what looks like the same lantern has been downgraded to 240 lumens and renumbered as SE3DLNA. Costs more now too. Bummer. The old one got 5 stars. This one?
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Installing the batteries It would have been curtious to have battery installation instructions printed on the package instead of having to explore your website for them! What would someone without a computer do????
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It would be nice to have instructions on how to remove the battery cover. Will be returning the lantern.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from battery cover I am also stuck. How does the battery cover come off?
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from there is no hint on how to remove the battery holder cover OK 50 characters. I'm strong enough to break it trying to find out how to open it. But I'm smart enough not to. How do you open the damned battery cover?
Date published: 2011-12-31
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE3DLN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT