Sportsman Essentials® 8D Fluorescent Durable Camping Lantern

Sportsman Essentials® 8D Fluorescent Durable Camping Lantern is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP8D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 171ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

29.99 In Stock

A camper’s best friend. This ultra bright (300 lumens) lantern can light up a 50-foot surrounding radius on high, or you can drop it down to low or nightlight mode when less light is needed. Batteries and bulbs are easy to replace, so you’ll always have a steady source of light.

Details

Model: SPLN8D-TA

Features and Benefits:

  • 3 modes: 300 Lumens (150 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Beam distance: 15 Meters (10 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 14 Hours (30 Hours Energy Saver Mode)
  • 3 Foot Drop Test Performance (1 Meter)
  • ANSI FL1 Water Resistant
  • Lights up to a 50 Foot Radius
  • Easy battery replacement system
  • Extra durable rubber base and handle
  • Water Resistant
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • (8) D RAYOVAC®

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Lantern My new lantern arrived sooner than it was expected which was great. The addition of the night light was a great improvement. Great job to the Rayovac team. Regards, M Perry
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was able to read an entire book with the light from the lantern. During hurricane Sandy it was a life saver, so much so that I purchased five more as gifts to my neighbors. We (all) banded together at that time and shared. They LOVED my Lanterns!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LIGHT!!! Use this in power outages and it is great. The three adjustable settings, brightness and portability are wonderful. Bought two more for the house loved the first one so much
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bright, but poor battery life It is physically impossible for a light to use 18 watts for 15 hours on 8 D cells. That would be 270 watt hours or 33.75 watt hours per cell. Furthermore, at 18 watts, the lamp would draw more than 2amps per cell. The larger the draw on a cell, the less energy you can ultimately get out of a cell. It is unlikely you would get even 4 hours of run-time from 8 D cells at 18 watts. It is further confused by calling it a 9 watt lantern, but saying it has an 18 watt bulb. Even at 9 watts, 15 hours is quite long and would consume 135WH
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I had it during Hurricane Sandy. Could have used these lanterns during Hurricane Sandy - managed with flashlights and candles. A friend recommended this lantern, so now I'm more prepared when the power goes out longer than anticipated. The price was right and shipping was prompt.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lantern had 1 before super storm sandy worked great for the week without power , After the week was over and power came back got on line and ordered 3 more ,Would highly recomend
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful lantern I used this during the hurricane and it worked great. the problem i have is one light is out and i can't find a replacement. does anyone know if the 9W lantern bulb rayovac sells will fit in their old lanterns? the bulb i'm looking for has a different number- FLS/E 9W 5200K. thanks
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features Just bought this Rayovac 18 watt twin tube fluorescent lantern due to hurricane sandy blowing through the Philadelphia area starting tonight. Just put the batteries in and to my surprise it was very bright, it covers a 50 ft. area, which is great for me, not having to hold a flashlight, can carry around the house with a handle, with 3 light settings, and also has a small Led night light inside, can't wait to use it, but hope I won't have too. Smile JJ
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is very close to daylight at night for someone with visual impairements. I am legally blind and hard of hearing. I tried walking and sitting outside with it since my sister got it for me. It really works in the dark. Next year, I'll be taking it to blind camp with me up in Weld, Maine. I would like to see you at some point put into the light an audible tone and a light up system to let a user of this great product of yours to let someone know with visual and or hearing handicaps know when the batteries are good, Medioca or Low. The Idea would be to have it color coded. Green for good, Yellow or amber for Medioca and red to indicate that it is time to change the batteries. The audio tones I would suggest be a male or female voice that says at different points in time, battery Level excellent or full life, Battery level Medioca, geting close to time to change the batteries, and Battery level low to indicate that it is time to change the batteries.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to have when the power goes out. I bought this lantern at the recommendation of a friend during a long power outage. While I hope not to have to use it, it will be great to have. Really bright, easy to use.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lantern Awesome lantern. Very bright and well made. Would recommend.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left dimwitted I liked the feature with hi, med, low settings...until the hi setting stopped working. Checked bulb, changed batteries, checked connections, still nothing. Kind of left me in the dark.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lantern my only wish, is when, when when when can you develop an led replacement bulb for this lantern. wow, i would pay 20 bucks each for bulbs for the five of them i own. just for the record. when??? please do this.
Date published: 2012-05-07
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP8D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT