Sportsman Essentials® 3AAA LED 9 Mode Headlight

Sportsman Essentials® 3AAA LED 9 Mode Headlight is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SPHLT3AAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

13.99 In Stock

This light is heavy on versatility. With nine different lighting modes, you have plenty of options when working or exploring at night. Red, blue, and green LEDs pair with the brighter white LEDs, and the pivoting head provides even more versatility.

Details

Model: SPHL3AAA-BA

Features and Benefits:

  • High performance LEDs and 9 modes: 22 Lumens (10 Energy Saver Mode)
  • 9 light modes: 100% maximum brightness, 50% optimum brightness, main beam strobe, blue LED, green LED, red LED, red LED strobe, red rear safety light, and red rear strobe light
  • Beam distance: 35 Meters (20 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 13 Hours (40 Hours Energy Saver Mode)
  • 3 Foot Drop Test Performance (1 Meter)
  • ANSI FL1 Water Resistant
  • Water Resistant to IPX4
  • Pivoting head
  • Comfortable head strap
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • (3) AAA RAYOVAC® alkaline batteries included

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Battery life and brightness is good. Bought it for my sons trip to machu piccu. This is our second one. This is the only headlight with a rear light attached.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only light w/ green and balances well on head luv these headlights. good balance long battery life, 9 modes and one of the very few headlamps with a green light
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably the best headlamp out there This is a great headlamp! The multiple light modes are awesome! The only drawback is the brittle tabs on the battery compartment. I have had one in the past, so I bought 2 this time around so I had a back up.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything i need and more. A friend had one I used it it was great wish I would have gotten one year's ago.I used to carry shotgun In one hand and flash light in other what a pain .
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have had 2 previous RayoVac headlights, love them Bright, Functional. Easy to use. Oñe problem - battery case cover easily broken
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is versatile, efficient on power. Have had my first one for over five years and got a second two years ago. I use them for running the night sections during my ultra-marathon training and races. Work great!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this 5LED3AAA9in1 multi function headlight When I ordered my other Rayovac light. I love this one for walking my dog at night.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the features on this product. Works excellently and Raqyovac has excellent service.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the few head lamps you can get at an affordable price with the green LED that doesn't spook game. Great value. Has been reliable for the last 2 years. Maintains its brightness and is easy on batteries. This is my 4th one. Still have 3 for my sons and I and am replacing the one a friend lost.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and value! Thanks Rayovac! I purchased one of these lights after a co worker found them at a local lumber yard. When I saw all the modes and just how bright it was (22lumens seems a little under rated ), I asked how much? When he said $15 I immediately bought one, then a month later bought another. I'm primarily using these for hunting and for hurricane prep backpacks for my family, to supplement the other various headlamps I own. I recommend this light and don't regret the purchase one bit :)
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item for the price First found the item at a hardware store in the area i was hunting in. Used it on that trip nice features several different colored led green red blue red flashing as well as white and white flashing a separate switch for front and back safety lights. All for less than 20 bucks
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great light this light has all the features we look for when hunting and fishing
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best headlight out there I purchased one of these at a menards, then my buddy bought one also. With the high low/ sos / blue red and green choices you've got something for every occasion. they balance great and last forever. I couldn't find them for sale anywhere lately so i ordered two direct from Ray-o-vac. Luv them.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lights and features Have been using this on my bike helmet for over a month now - five days a week in Pacific North West rain and shine and it has held up perfectly. I like the rear light for safety and use the front and rear red light in the day and the bright front light and rear light at night. If using rechargeable nimh aaa batteries the battery posts may be shorter than regular alkaline so you will need to bend the connections in a bit on the cap of the battery compartment for them to make contact. I did find Duracell nimh aaa batteries had normal size battery posts and am now using those with this light. Will buy another if this one dies.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is Great! I mainly use this light for hunting, but I also use it for everything else. Using the 3 AAA batteries is great, and that it is located at the back of the head keeps the weight off the front, and is very comfortable and secure. The single LED gives a more concentrated beam for better visibility with more contrast. The lights with several LEDs diffuse the light too much and don't create any contrast. I have purchased several and given them as gifts.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great headlight for the price 1. Light head holds position when moving head around which quite a few others don't. 2. I use it very frequently for repairs around the house. Light in tight spaces and hands free. 3. Good light for walking, sledding & bicycling at night too, although I use a generator light on my bike. 4. Good light to read in the car. 5. I like the color lights for reading at night without disturbing others. Makes funny colors. Try the blue light around the house and you can see all the neon colors, that is fun too. 6. Like it to the point that I ordered 3 more to give away.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rayovac stands behind products I had problems with my prior model (10 yr old) head lamp so sent it in to be waranteed. My model was nolonger available so was sent this as a replacement. This is a great light for an outdoors/hunting person. I love Rayovac's lifetime repair policy and wish all companies were as easy to work with as them. The white light is surprisingly bright, and I look forward to the use of the colored lights for both tracking game and viewing nocturnal animals. Thanks again Rayovac you made me a diehard costomer of your products by being a easy company to work with.
Date published: 2012-05-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SPHLT3AAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT