Workhorse Pro 2AA LED Virtually Indestructible Flashlight

Workhorse Pro™ 2AA LED Virtually Indestructible Flashlight is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_DIY2AA-BC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

19.99 In Stock

Reliable light in a durable package. The Virtually Indestructible Flashlight shines with powerful LEDs and an aluminum body that can survive a 30-foot drop. Plus, Energy Saver mode gives you extended use for the long haul.

Details

Model: DIY2AA-BTA

Features and Benefits:

  • High performance LEDs and 2 modes: 300 Lumens, (70 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Beam distance: 161 Meters, (85 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 2 Hours, (12 Energy Saver Mode)
  • 30 Foot Drop Test Performance!
  • Rubber head and tail cap – shock absorbers; aluminum body - toughness
  • Impact resisting internal engineering; "protected" tactical tail cap switch
  • Ergonomic design with thumb area built in
  • Designed for maximum durability + simplicity
  • IPX4 water resistant
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • (2) AA RAYOVAC® alkaline batteries included

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great light i got this light at home depot about 8 months ago i drop it i ran it over use it in the rain always work it but know the on and off switch dont work but it is still a great flashlight
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so indestructible Great flashlight. I use it for my work in construction. Great lighting power, but the bottom end cap has broke and it can't be fixed. I read the warranty and I have to ship my flashlight to usa (I live in Canada). So the shipping cost are higher than the value of a brand new one...
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Switch Reviews I had problems with my switch I've had the flashlight for about 5 years and it just started recently. I rotated the end cap about 1/4 turn and the light came on. Every time this happens I turn the end cap and the light comes on. This lets me believe it's a contact problem with the spring and battery and not the switch. Low voltage requires a very solid contact and if that contact isn't there then no electricity flows so no light. I cleaned the spring and the battery contact and have had no problems since.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OPERATION DETAILS HOW DO YOU CHANGE FROM HIGH OUTPUT TO LOW OUTPUT ENERGY SAVER MODE??
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good light I wrote a previous review where I was unhappy with the light because I could not depend on it to turn on. I'm convinced now my problem was weak batteries and not the switch. I installed new eneloop rechargable batteries that I fully charged. The flashlight ran for 2.5 hours on full bright. Every 15 minutes I turned the light off and on several times. It was not until the 2.5 hour mark that the light would not turn back on. I put in another set of charged batteries and the light worked first click. Since then I have used the light several hours now replacing the batteries as needed and had no more problems. I really like this light for the brightness and durability.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Bought this light a while back (at the urging of my wife). She pointed out it is "virtually indestructible", and maybe it'll last longer than a couple months. I'm a mechanic and this light is used 5 days/week, in all conditions. The only problem I've had was the tail cap/switch failed - Rayovac took care of it VERY quickly. I would buy another one (or whatever they update it to in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rayovac Indestructible FL 100 lumens Bought this Flashlight for work, I'm exterminator and need a dependable small light for daily use. The flashlight itself worked fine, its it turn on switch that is the problem. When I need the light, switch it on, it doesn't turn on. This is totally unacceptable. The light is a great useable size and meets my objective,but, it has to work when needed. I have contacted the Rayovac Consumer dept. Since the light has a lifetime guarantee, hopefully, they will replace or repair it. I will update this review with the outcome of this problem. Wilmington,Delaware
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switch problem also The light will turn itself off after a few minutes and then after it is turned off for a while you can turn it back on.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from At first this lite was the best. At first this lite was the best, I bought 2 more, liked the high and low light levels, then started having problems with the switch, and now it does not work. I see lots of others also have switch problems, hope Rayovac can make this right, with no more cost to me with their lifetime warranty, then I would recommend this light.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty Switch I loved this flashlight for the first few months. Bright beam. Solid construction. But now the on/off switch has some kind of a glitch. It will not stay on. It is completely unreliable. Very frustrating. Is there a fix to this defect?
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not dependable Can't depend on this light to work when I need it. Bought this a few months ago. Sometimes it just won't turn on. Toss if back in the drawer and next time I try it, it works. Sometimes when it is on and I turn off and right back on to change the brightness setting, it doesn't work. Leave it alone for awhile and it works again. Pretty random. Batteries checked out fine and even put in new batteries and still had same problem. I can't reccomended buying this light.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from push button is junk As others have said, I love the light. small, bright, aluminum body, 2 AA batteries, Ok price. BUT the push button is junk. I was given 2 for my birthday, used every day as a master plumber. I need a new push button [swapped parts to verify]
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work light! I am an electrician & have 4 employees. I purchased at least 10 of these & we all keep one in our pouches & a Couple of spares on truck. We all love these little lights But all have the same problem or should I say complaint You push the switch to use the light & everything is great, bright enough to do virtually anything you need to do. Here is the problem....when you are done doing what you need to do, you push the switch again thinking you turned the flashlight off. You toss the flashlight in your bag or pouch & there it sits still lit, because you didn't actually Turn it off, you turned it to the low beam. The next time you go to use the flaslight you cannot because the batteries are dead. I wish it only had one beam & not two. I probably will not buy any more of these great little flashlights because of that reason, & that's a shame.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Performance Switch Issues While we love the ergonomics, durability and light beam on this flashlight, there appears to be a failure on the switch. The flashlight will work for approximately 15mins and then completely shut off. I cannot recommend this flashlight.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work When Your Life Is On The Line I have had this light for a few years now as a back up and it has failed me every time I need it the most, I am a Firefighter for a big city and respond to numerous calls where a solid light is a lifesaver. Instead up marketing it as "Indestructible" make something marketing towards "Dependable", Please and Thank You
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from energy saving mode I just bought this and for the life of my cannot find out how to put it into energy saving mode - could this be the switch issue everyone is talking about?
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Update: Rayovac sent me a replacement After my initial review discussing the failed product, I was contacted by Rayovac regarding a replacement. These flashlights come with a lifetime guarantee so a replacement was offered. After an email correspondence, I received my replacement product in the mail. This one was black instead of my former camo version. I noted on the packaging that it was a 2016 model and also noticed some minor changes. For one, the LED emitter was obviously different from the older camo one. It was significantly bigger and threw a brighter and wider beam of light. While I liked the bright and narrow focus of the old one, this new one's beam is more usable and looks to have a higher lumen output. Overall, it looked to be an improvement over the older flashlight which I mailed back to Rayovac with their supplied return slip. I'm glad that I got my flashlight replaced and that Rayovac honored their guarantee.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switch has problems I have purchased 3 of these in the past 2 years, but all have switch issues. they will work initially, but after turning off will not switch back on. They will work again after 20-30 min, but problem re-occurs again if used for a few minutes.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth spending money on I have had one of these lights for 4 years now. Have experienced the same issues others have with the light turning off after a short time of usage. if you let it set for a while the light will work again. I bought another brand for work and threw this one in my truck. Should have just thrown it away as now the switch does not work at all. replaces batteries and still nothing. I would not recommend this light to anyone until you fix the switch issue.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good performance but rubber end cap ripped open For the price, the output performance is very good with a narrow and focused beam of light. It's a sturdy light that's nice to keep around. For this reason, I kept it in my car for emergencies. However, this lead to an issue with the rubber end cap tearing. I think it's from the heat of the car in the summer, but now the clicker's internal switch is exposed because the rubber end cap is torn. Not quite "virtually indestructible" if the end cap can rip open from just sitting around in a glove box. It still works, but certainly is no longer water resistant and will likely fail to operate soon.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Except For Switch I've had this light for about a year and it has been great until recently. The switch started malfunctioning and the light won't turn on sometimes. I couldn't find my dog last night and needed the light and it wouldn't turn on. I try it this morning and it's fine. Has there been a recall on the switch?
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these lights! I bought 2 of these a couple of years ago, one to use around the house, and one that stayed in the wife's glovebox. On a recent trip I lost muy wedding ring in a lake, in about 4 feet of water. That's when I found out these lights were quite submersible:) They worked as beautifully underwater as they did dry, and for several hours at a time. I will buy more when I can find them again:)
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tough as nails I have been using these lights now for 3 years and have as much as left them submersed in water for 4 weeks and came back and they still work, the only problem is that the switch gets hot when you use them for an extended time and they stop working (you have to let them cool off) the one I keep in my truck has never failed me. I would recommend these to anyone using them in a wet and rough environment.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice flashlight but goes out when needed most. I love the bright light and size. But, the darn thing will shut off by itself when you need it most. Will not stay on more than a few minutes at a time. Had to go to the website to find out how to put on the battery saver stage.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough as nails I bought this light 4 years ago and use it almost daily in my work. I dropped it plenty of times and it has never failed me. It is very bright for a 2 AA light, it has 2 settings. I am going to buy a few more of these before they stop making them. A product made this well usually doesn't stay on the market because they last so long and the consumer doesn't have to buy a new one every 6 months.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Energy Saver mode Ok, I give up. How do I put this flashlight in energy saver mode?
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 18 months in and working great! I see all of the reviews discussing problems with the switch...mine has had none of these issues. Always worked correctly since day one! Not the brightest I have used but plenty bright around the house. It's ~6.5" long and ~1.5" diameter at the widest part of the rubber hood. Super solid and that means it is a bit heavy. You know you are holding a solid aluminum body. You could probably run over this with a car and it would still work. Bottom line is, I would buy it again (if I could find one) based on my experience.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from " Indestructible but " I wish light will work dont care if i cant break it but what the use if i cant get it to turn on .button switch sucks wont stay on had it for about 3 months
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable bright light I think the switch is OK. BUT if you leave it on bright for a few minutes, turn it off, it will not turn back on for several minutes. If I leave it along a bit, it will come on all by itself. Almost like something inside is overheating. I have 2 of these lights & they both do the same thing. Good light when they work!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissappointed I was the proud owner of two LED AA Flashlights, one for me and ,one for the missus. Little over a month ago the switch operation became erratic which rendered them unreliable. I need a reliable flashlight for my job, this unit did the job very well up until now. Great product, Fix the switch please.
Date published: 2016-06-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_DIY2AA-BC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT