Workhorse Pro 2AA LED Virtually Indestructible Flashlight

Workhorse Pro™ 2AA LED Virtually Indestructible Flashlight is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_DIY2AA-BC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

19.99 In Stock

Reliable light in a durable package. The Virtually Indestructible Flashlight shines with powerful LEDs and an aluminum body that can survive a 30-foot drop. Plus, Energy Saver mode gives you extended use for the long haul.

Details

Model: DIY2AA-BTA

Features and Benefits:

  • High performance LEDs and 2 modes: 300 Lumens, (70 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Beam distance: 161 Meters, (85 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 2 Hours, (12 Energy Saver Mode)
  • 30 Foot Drop Test Performance!
  • Rubber head and tail cap – shock absorbers; aluminum body - toughness
  • Impact resisting internal engineering; "protected" tactical tail cap switch
  • Ergonomic design with thumb area built in
  • Designed for maximum durability + simplicity
  • IPX4 water resistant
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • (2) AA RAYOVAC® alkaline batteries included

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 18 months in and working great! I see all of the reviews discussing problems with the switch...mine has had none of these issues. Always worked correctly since day one! Not the brightest I have used but plenty bright around the house. It's ~6.5" long and ~1.5" diameter at the widest part of the rubber hood. Super solid and that means it is a bit heavy. You know you are holding a solid aluminum body. You could probably run over this with a car and it would still work. Bottom line is, I would buy it again (if I could find one) based on my experience.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from " Indestructible but " I wish light will work dont care if i cant break it but what the use if i cant get it to turn on .button switch sucks wont stay on had it for about 3 months
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable bright light I think the switch is OK. BUT if you leave it on bright for a few minutes, turn it off, it will not turn back on for several minutes. If I leave it along a bit, it will come on all by itself. Almost like something inside is overheating. I have 2 of these lights & they both do the same thing. Good light when they work!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissappointed I was the proud owner of two LED AA Flashlights, one for me and ,one for the missus. Little over a month ago the switch operation became erratic which rendered them unreliable. I need a reliable flashlight for my job, this unit did the job very well up until now. Great product, Fix the switch please.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreal, this is probably my forth exchange! Do not buy; switch continues to fail!!! Don't Buy!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of light for the money! I got two of these from Home Depot Dec of 2015 and been really happy with them up until a few days ago when one of my flashlights button started acting up. Now I have one light that works great and one that comes on when it want's to do so lol when it does it works great.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Purchased this flashlight couple months ago for my wife to use if she had to travel. used it a half dozen times and she recently took it with her on a trip. The switch on the "virtually indestructible" flashlight failed. Supposed to have a guarantee but no obvious way to get it replaced. Price was good and "appears" to be well made. Shows how looks can be deceiving
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with performance... Bought 2 of these lights from HD and one is always dim even with new batteries and the other one the switch failed... Not more than 2 years old. Never dropped, just regular use. Only good thing is the rubber coated cap is good for holding it with your teeth.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dont work half the time Not real happy with this flashlight I bought it for work use and it keeps turning itself off real pain in the butt started doing this after 1 day of use new batterys
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just bought one, how does it switch to low? I only get one brightness, not two as advertised, but it seems bright
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Home Depot Purchased two of the flashlights at Home Depot both failed with in three weeks
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not indestructable I bought this flashlight one year ago and was pleased with it. However the screw back with the off/on switch broke the rubber split and then broke off. This is a good light if you are going to use it occasionally. However it is not virtually indestructible and I didn't even run over it or drop it off a building.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value Bought this several weeks ago at Home Depot and am well pleased with the light output and size. Own a number of lights that were many times more expensive than this one and aren't as bright. Have already bought a second and will get two more for gifts. Neither I nor any family member is affiliated with Rayovac. Terrific value in this little light. Thank You
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The flashlight is very brite I am very unhappy with this annoying problem flashlight it is bright and if the batteries are brand new it works. However, all of a sudden without dimming first it just shuts off. In a minute it can be turned on but only will light for a short time and the batteries, although still use full for other AA battery items, have to be changed out to brand new ones. I have gone through way too many batteries, I am headed to the poor house with this flashlight.(that goes out).
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked until batteries died! I bought this flashlight almost 6 months ago, I have put it to good use. Very durable, waterproof, usually didn't have a problem. Problem came when batteries died. Went to put new batteries in, doesn't work, tried cleaning metal up, still nothing, batteries tested good. Place I bought from doesn't carry them no more.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great light output but will not always work I needed a bright compact light for work. The light output is great but after it is used it will not turn on for 5-10 minutes. It makes no difference if used 2 minutes or 1 hour. It is ruggedly built but not dependable.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this flashlight about 3 months ago. It is lightweight, has very good light output and is built ruggedly but for no reason at all, usually when you need the light most, it turns itself off. If you can wait 5-10 minutes, you can turn it back on, but not any sooner. As it is, the flashlight is useless. Can this problem be fixed because the light has potential, as long as it works...
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Light I would have given the flash light 5 Stars if it came with a lanyard, I had to rig one up. Otherwise it appears to be good buy
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice Product - I Thought Have purchased 2 of these lights because of their brightness. I purchased the second one because the first one stopped working. Now the second one will work, for a short period of time. Or if I turn it off, I have to wait a minimum of 5 minutes before it will go back on.
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_DIY2AA-BC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT