Workhorse Pro 2AA LED Virtually Indestructible Flashlight

Workhorse Pro™ 2AA LED Virtually Indestructible Flashlight is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_DIY2AA-BC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

19.99 In Stock

Reliable light in a durable package. The Virtually Indestructible Flashlight shines with powerful LEDs and an aluminum body that can survive a 30-foot drop. Plus, Energy Saver mode gives you extended use for the long haul.

Details

Model: DIY2AA-BTA

Features and Benefits:

  • High performance LEDs and 2 modes: 300 Lumens, (70 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Beam distance: 161 Meters, (85 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 2 Hours, (12 Energy Saver Mode)
  • 30 Foot Drop Test Performance!
  • Rubber head and tail cap – shock absorbers; aluminum body - toughness
  • Impact resisting internal engineering; "protected" tactical tail cap switch
  • Ergonomic design with thumb area built in
  • Designed for maximum durability + simplicity
  • IPX4 water resistant
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • (2) AA RAYOVAC® alkaline batteries included

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst flashlight i ever bought Flashlight turns off after about 30 seconds on both high and low.. ✘ No, I do not recommend this product. have a smaller one been very good to me but lens is getting cloudys so bought the new 2aa piece of junk
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice light when it works. This is the second one of these that I have owned. First one had the switch problem. Not really worth sending it back for repair. I bought a new one...thought They must have fixed the switch problem by now right??? Wrong! I keep it in my car for occasional use and the first few times were great. Now when I try to use it I know that I only have a couple of minutes before it shuts down...work fast! Won't be buying any more of these unless they fix the switch and make it obvious.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flashlight is junk... Flashlight turns off after about 30 seconds on both high and low..
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OPERATION DETAILS HOW DO YOU CHANGE FROM HIGH OUTPUT TO LOW OUTPUT ENERGY SAVER MODE??
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switch problem also The light will turn itself off after a few minutes and then after it is turned off for a while you can turn it back on.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from At first this lite was the best. At first this lite was the best, I bought 2 more, liked the high and low light levels, then started having problems with the switch, and now it does not work. I see lots of others also have switch problems, hope Rayovac can make this right, with no more cost to me with their lifetime warranty, then I would recommend this light.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not dependable Can't depend on this light to work when I need it. Bought this a few months ago. Sometimes it just won't turn on. Toss if back in the drawer and next time I try it, it works. Sometimes when it is on and I turn off and right back on to change the brightness setting, it doesn't work. Leave it alone for awhile and it works again. Pretty random. Batteries checked out fine and even put in new batteries and still had same problem. I can't reccomended buying this light.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work When Your Life Is On The Line I have had this light for a few years now as a back up and it has failed me every time I need it the most, I am a Firefighter for a big city and respond to numerous calls where a solid light is a lifesaver. Instead up marketing it as "Indestructible" make something marketing towards "Dependable", Please and Thank You
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switch has problems I have purchased 3 of these in the past 2 years, but all have switch issues. they will work initially, but after turning off will not switch back on. They will work again after 20-30 min, but problem re-occurs again if used for a few minutes.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth spending money on I have had one of these lights for 4 years now. Have experienced the same issues others have with the light turning off after a short time of usage. if you let it set for a while the light will work again. I bought another brand for work and threw this one in my truck. Should have just thrown it away as now the switch does not work at all. replaces batteries and still nothing. I would not recommend this light to anyone until you fix the switch issue.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from " Indestructible but " I wish light will work dont care if i cant break it but what the use if i cant get it to turn on .button switch sucks wont stay on had it for about 3 months
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable bright light I think the switch is OK. BUT if you leave it on bright for a few minutes, turn it off, it will not turn back on for several minutes. If I leave it along a bit, it will come on all by itself. Almost like something inside is overheating. I have 2 of these lights & they both do the same thing. Good light when they work!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissappointed I was the proud owner of two LED AA Flashlights, one for me and ,one for the missus. Little over a month ago the switch operation became erratic which rendered them unreliable. I need a reliable flashlight for my job, this unit did the job very well up until now. Great product, Fix the switch please.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreal, this is probably my forth exchange! Do not buy; switch continues to fail!!! Don't Buy!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Purchased this flashlight couple months ago for my wife to use if she had to travel. used it a half dozen times and she recently took it with her on a trip. The switch on the "virtually indestructible" flashlight failed. Supposed to have a guarantee but no obvious way to get it replaced. Price was good and "appears" to be well made. Shows how looks can be deceiving
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Home Depot Purchased two of the flashlights at Home Depot both failed with in three weeks
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The flashlight is very brite I am very unhappy with this annoying problem flashlight it is bright and if the batteries are brand new it works. However, all of a sudden without dimming first it just shuts off. In a minute it can be turned on but only will light for a short time and the batteries, although still use full for other AA battery items, have to be changed out to brand new ones. I have gone through way too many batteries, I am headed to the poor house with this flashlight.(that goes out).
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great light output but will not always work I needed a bright compact light for work. The light output is great but after it is used it will not turn on for 5-10 minutes. It makes no difference if used 2 minutes or 1 hour. It is ruggedly built but not dependable.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this flashlight about 3 months ago. It is lightweight, has very good light output and is built ruggedly but for no reason at all, usually when you need the light most, it turns itself off. If you can wait 5-10 minutes, you can turn it back on, but not any sooner. As it is, the flashlight is useless. Can this problem be fixed because the light has potential, as long as it works...
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice Product - I Thought Have purchased 2 of these lights because of their brightness. I purchased the second one because the first one stopped working. Now the second one will work, for a short period of time. Or if I turn it off, I have to wait a minimum of 5 minutes before it will go back on.
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_DIY2AA-BC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT