Workhorse Pro 4C LED Virtually Indestructible Spotlight

Workhorse Pro™ 4C LED Virtually Indestructible Spotlight is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_DIYBEAM-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

24.99 In Stock

Powerful light in a durable package. The Virtually Indestructible Lantern is drop-tested up to 15 feet, and throws off 150 Lumens with a beam distance of 350 Meters. It's even got an Energy Saver mode that supplies 78 Hours of runtime for long-term dependability.

Details

Model: DIYSP4C-BA

Features and Benefits:

  • High Performance LEDs and 2 modes: 150 Lumens, (50 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Beam distance: 350 meters, (195 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 20 hours, (78 Energy Saver Mode)
  • 15 Foot Drop Test Performance!
  • Shatterproof Lens & Reflector
  • Extra Thick Housing & Rubber Head for Maximum Durability
  • ANSI FL 1 Water Resistant
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • (4) C RAYOVAC® alkaline batteries included

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hogs in Texas Hate It! Great light. Way better than any of the hundreds of lights Ive used hunting at night over the last 35 years. Beam goes on forever and it fits perfect in your hand with the rifle stock on top. Needs a red lens though. Only 1 bad thing, I hate that's it's made in china.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the dual setting and easy to carry design! This "lantern" was a great value. It was cheaper through Rayovac than it wason Amazon. Its lightweight and easy to carry. The output is more than adequate and I like have two settings to choose from. I would purchase this again!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let There be Light I am convinced from the description that I must have one of these. Last summer we lost power for two days, which persuaded us that we need dependable, portable lighting for emergencies. The dual lighting modes are also a real plus to extend the battery life. And I like that it is waterproof and sturdy enough to withstand some hard use. If it is all you say, I have to give it a five-star rating. As a satisfied Rayovac battery user, I am confident that your claims for this product are not exaggerated.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FLASHLIGHT I recently purchased the smaller 3 AA cell RAYOVAC LED, and liked it very much. It has a S-T-R-O-N-G beam and is very compact. I then saw the RAYOVAC 3 C-cell LED, and thought it was a little large, and debated 4-days whether to purchase it . I finally did buy it and it is so powerful I can't wait to take it into the woods at night and really test it. Even though they are made in China, I feel this light is excellent and would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have 2 of this model and was very pleased but one Received 2 of these as gifts and was impressed with the design and operation of the assembly. Recently one of the units quit working. I changed battery pack with other unit to no avail. I put the other known good bulb assembly on the suspected bad bulb assembly and it still didn't work. Is there anyplace where I can buy a bulb for assembly...
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice bright light DIYBEAM-B- This is a 4 C cell LED flashlight and think of it as more of a lantern as it has a handle with the on-off-dim switch in the handle. This lantern has a nice feel and balance to it and has a good design. You can supposedly drop it up to 15 feet ( Impact resisting internal engineering) and it is water resistant (IPX-4) which means you can use it in the rain or splash situations, but might not work immersed in water.. The device is 5 ½ inches by 5 inches high and 3 inches wide. Without the handle on top it is 3 inches high. The bottom is flat as is the butt and front where the light is. You could set it on the bottom (will shine horizontal) or the butt (will shine vertically) . It weighs less than 2 pounds. As mentioned the handle on the top has the on-off-dim switch. When you turn it on it is 150 lumens and hit it again for the dim switch and it is 50 lumens. The company claims on high beam it is useful for over 300 yards and in the dim mode almost 200 yards. The run time is 20 hours on full power 78 hours on the dim power with alkaline batteries (which are supplied), the company claims. The flashlight standards, however, say the run times are when the light intensity is down to only ten percent. So count on shorter run times. I think the light is very bright even blinding on “high” beam. It has a lifetime warranty which Rayovac traditionally actually honors. Note the company calls this device “virtually indestructible.” To change the batteries you screw off the head. It has an o-ring so it might be more water resistant than claimed. There are logos on the inside to show you how the batteries go. Also a logo to line up to properly screw the head back on. If you are not attentive, you could have problems changing the batteries and screwing the device back together. I think people will like this light because of its size, weight and brightness. Also the longevity of the batteries in use is another plus factor as is the guaranty. It has a nice feel to it. It will be useful as a home or car light either general purpose or emergency. It will be good for camping. You can make it into a room light by taking 3 business cards, cutting a 45 degree partial cut in two of them, inserting the third in the two slots and placing it on top of the light as it rest on its butt. Clever diy selvers will put tin foil or duct tape on the one reflecting card.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy light This light does what it says. I was hoping for more of a spot light but its beam is like a regular flash light and not a spot light. Its a bit heavy but has a nice handle and off/on press button.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid lamp Good solid lantern. Smaller size and weight for the power is appreciated.
Date published: 2012-11-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_DIYBEAM-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT