RoughNeck™ 3AAA LED Tactical Flashlight

RoughNeck™ 3AAA LED Tactical Flashlight is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RNT3AAA-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 380ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

A smart flashlight to keep around. This tactical Roughneck flashlight features a Cree™ LED that gives off 260 Lumens, and includes three lighting modes (high, low, strobe). The aircraft-grade aluminum body holds up through anything and the AAA batteries are easy to replace when the time comes.

Details

Model: RN3AAA-BA

Features and Benefits:

  • High performance Cree LEDs: 260 Lumens (105 Energy Saver Mode)
  • 3 Modes: High, Low, and Strobe
  • Beam distance: 110 Meters (75 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 3 Hours (5 Hours Energy Saver Mode)
  • 5 Foot Drop Test Performance!
  • Durable Aluminum Body
  • Holster Included (Material: Dacron)
  • Water Resistant
  • Custom Optic for Long Range or Flood Use
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • (3) AAA RAYOVAC® alkaline batteries included

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product I purchased this "little" flashlight just over a year a ago and it was worth every penny. Compact, comfortable in the hand and easy to use even with gloves on. The Roughneck lives up to its name. With 3 distinct settingz, low which is still very bright, High which can put a spot beam many yards down range and if used up close it is an excellent tool that can be used to daze, confuse and incapacitate a would be offender in addition to the scalloped top and bottom edges of the torch body which can be used as a self defense weapon in the vein of the WWI "skull crusher" pommels of infantry knives/bayonets. Also the strobe function is excellent to use as a signaling tool if in distress. This is a high quality product that i would recommend to everyone. Buy an extra one or two to keep in the car, RV or motorcycle.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am Impressed I have a couple of older home Rayovac LEDs which serve my basic needs quite well. I needed a light with more punch for outdoor work and play. Based upon both my good luck with the older Rayovacs and positive web reviews on the new Roughneck, I purchased the RNT3AAA. For a price of about $25, I found this to be a very serious flashlight. It is very small and feels very well engineered and made. The normal light power setting is more than satisfactory for my needs; the higher power setting is, well, very intense. Despite some negative web comments on focusing, I find this feature quite functional for long range use, especially for such a small light. Overall, I find this to be a very nice piece of work. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product nice light...wish it didn't have to cycle through each different mode before turning off but i really like it otherwise
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Light We have purchased many of these lights for our employees to use and the only complaint I have is the switch wears out rather quickly otherwise a good light for the money.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features This is a great little flashlight for the money. It is light weight and easy to handle. I keep it next to my bed for use at night. I like the beam it throws and how far it shines. lights up all I need to see.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a good light it is my personal opinion that the first stage should be the max output but overall for the cost of this light i am very pleased.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Great, Pouch....not so much. The light works well. However the puch is seriously wimpy and don't last but a couple weeks before it starts tearing. And since the pouch is so wimpy, you burn through more batteries because random things you may bump into actually turn the flashlight on. Entire pouch needs to be stronger, the base needs extra reinforcement. For two reasons, the ends of the flashlight are designed to break glass, and because the material needs to be stiff to avoid unintentional power ups.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light, Excellent value Well built light. at a great price. I only gave 4 stars because the focus on the two I purchased didn't work correctly. I see the LED and reflector both turning when trying to adjust it. It could be fixed, but some special tools are requred to dissassemble. I'm still well pleased with the performance of the light. Its too bright even on low for close work, but I just turn it and use the edge or reflected light. Great to keep by the bed too.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice light, short life I was thrilled with this light at first, it's well made, compact, and throws plenty of light. However, after using the flashlight for two months, it's begun to have intermittent operation. At first I thought the batteries were close to dead, but new batteries didn't solve the problem. No amount of fiddling with the battery contact springs has solved the issue. This is precisely why I sought a replacement for the LED MagLite I had...I want a light that will stay on when switched on without having to constantly tap on it to re-establish battery contact. In addition to the electrical issues, the reflective coating on the cone surrounding the LED has begun to flake off and stick to the inside of the lens. I've met people who own this light and love it, and the reviews on this site seem generally positive, so perhaps mine is the exception to the rule, but I'm looking for something different.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many modes Would be a great light if you did not have to cycle trough all the modes to get to a bright light? Doesn't anybody make a flashlight that is just a flashlight? 3 modes make this flashlight unusable as a flashlight. Bright light mode is great, just you never know what mode the flashlight is going to start in.
Date published: 2017-04-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RNT3AAA-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT