RoughNeck 3AAA LED Tactical Flashlight

RoughNeck 3AAA LED Tactical Flashlight is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RNT3AAA-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

27.99 In Stock

A smart flashlight to keep around. This tactical Roughneck flashlight features a Cree™ LED that gives off 220 lumens, and includes three lighting modes (high, low, strobe). The aircraft-grade aluminum body holds up through anything and the AAA batteries are easy to replace when the time comes.

Details

Model: RNT3AAA-B

Features and Benefits:

  • High performance Cree XPG LED and 220 Lumens (90 Energy Saver Mode)
  • 3 modes: High (220 Lumens), Low (90 Lumens), and Strobe
  • Beam distance: 146 Meters (148 Energy Saver Mode)
  • Battery run time (alkaline batteries incl.): 2 Hours (4.5 Hours Energy Saver Mode)
  • 30 Foot Drop Test Performance!
  • Aircraft grade aluminum body
  • Water resistant
  • Holster included
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • (3) AAA RAYOVAC® alkaline batteries included

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flashlight-Top marks I have worked in law enforcement for over twenty years and have used all types and kinds of flashlights. This Rayovac RNT3AAA-B is by far one of the best, if not THE best buy for the money. Pros-Great light--200 lumens and a great throw. Uses AAA batteries rather than the expensive CR-123's, has a very good run time, simple to use tail cap switch. Cons--Takes a bit of practice to cycle through the modes, but that's minor. The scalloped metal on the front and rear really isnt needed. All is does is get bent, when you drop it. Has lanyard hole but no lanyard included. Final rating-5/5
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best in its class. if we take into account the price. the best in its class. if we take into account the price. up until many models but expensive, not worth selling officially in Brazil. I bought one. but if it sells here but certainly buy.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Great, Pouch....not so much. The light works well. However the puch is seriously wimpy and don't last but a couple weeks before it starts tearing. And since the pouch is so wimpy, you burn through more batteries because random things you may bump into actually turn the flashlight on. Entire pouch needs to be stronger, the base needs extra reinforcement. For two reasons, the ends of the flashlight are designed to break glass, and because the material needs to be stiff to avoid unintentional power ups.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMALL BUT POWERFUL THIS FLASHLIGHT IS A POWERFUL SMALL/VERY COMPACT RUGGED LIGHT THAT WILL BLOW YOU AWAY HAS TWO SETTINGS HIGH/LO BEAM. PLUS A BUILT IN STROBE LIGHT.YOU WILL LOVE IT.IF YOU WORK OUTDOORS ITS A MUST HAVE.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flashlight ever! This flashlight has replaced a drawer full of old ones that combined did not produce this much light. Great for hunting, night fishing and camping. Compact, robust and bright...you could do ditch medicine at night with this unit if you had to. The strobe function is a great safety feature. An optional mouth ring/piece would facilitate hands free use.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the buck I cannot, after serious research, find a flashlight with these features for this price ANYWHERE.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable I am a mantainence mechanic and i carry this flashlight in my pants pocket. I use it all the time on and off the job. Its compact size is great and the brightness is perfect to see. Good job Rayovac.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light, Excellent value Well built light. at a great price. I only gave 4 stars because the focus on the two I purchased didn't work correctly. I see the LED and reflector both turning when trying to adjust it. It could be fixed, but some special tools are requred to dissassemble. I'm still well pleased with the performance of the light. Its too bright even on low for close work, but I just turn it and use the edge or reflected light. Great to keep by the bed too.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product I purchased this "little" flashlight just over a year a ago and it was worth every penny. Compact, comfortable in the hand and easy to use even with gloves on. The Roughneck lives up to its name. With 3 distinct settingz, low which is still very bright, High which can put a spot beam many yards down range and if used up close it is an excellent tool that can be used to daze, confuse and incapacitate a would be offender in addition to the scalloped top and bottom edges of the torch body which can be used as a self defense weapon in the vein of the WWI "skull crusher" pommels of infantry knives/bayonets. Also the strobe function is excellent to use as a signaling tool if in distress. This is a high quality product that i would recommend to everyone. Buy an extra one or two to keep in the car, RV or motorcycle.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am Impressed I have a couple of older home Rayovac LEDs which serve my basic needs quite well. I needed a light with more punch for outdoor work and play. Based upon both my good luck with the older Rayovacs and positive web reviews on the new Roughneck, I purchased the RNT3AAA. For a price of about $25, I found this to be a very serious flashlight. It is very small and feels very well engineered and made. The normal light power setting is more than satisfactory for my needs; the higher power setting is, well, very intense. Despite some negative web comments on focusing, I find this feature quite functional for long range use, especially for such a small light. Overall, I find this to be a very nice piece of work. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-02-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RNT3AAA-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT