Power Siren™: Personal Alarm w/ Portable Charger in Coral

Power Siren™: Personal Alarm w/ Portable Charger in Coral is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS99CL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

19.99 In Stock

Model: PS99CL

Instant Power. Plug & Go! This innovative portable phone charger, with a built in flashlight and 100 Decibel Siren that can be heard up to 200 yards away, adds personal safety to an everyday portable power pack.


Also Available on Amazon.com
Amazon.com

copy
  • RECHARGEABLE Power Pack
  • 20% BATTERY Reserved For the Siren
  •  UL CERTIFIED Lithium Batteries*

*Results may vary by device

Rayovac Logo

Portable Power Device Guarantee

All Portable Power Products have a One-Year Limited Warranty to the original purchaser from the date of the purchase, when used normally in accordance with the operating instructions and the system environment. To view full Guarantee details, CLICK HERE

Details

Model: PS99CL

Features and Benefits:

  • Instant Power. Plug & Go!
  • 2,200mAh Lithium Ion rechargeable mobile device charger.
  • Hear from up to 200 YARDS Away*
    *Varies by geographical and environmental conditions
  • Charger holds enough power to recharge your mobile device up to 75%**.
    **Results vary by device
  • Integrated panic alarm and flashlight–100 Decibel Panic Alarm activates strobe light.
    Battery reserves 20% as safety stock for the siren.
  • Recharge the power pack up to 300+ Times using a USB charger
  • Holds charge up to 6 Months.
  • Contains UL 1642 Certified Batteries for consumer safety
  • LED battery gauge indicators show charge and discharge status
  • Portable charger with trend-based finishes
  • Includes one Micro USB cable

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me feel secure This is great for use in your purse or to keep in your car. It's loud, and I love that it is dual use and can be used as a portable charger. Seems well made, I dropped it and it didn't crack or affect the use of the product. Very well made. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great device! I grew up carrying a personal alarm. I'm still extra cautious as an adult. I have this looped on my purse strap, hanging into my purse to make it easy to grab and yank if necessary. The siren is super loud and just like any alarm I've carried in the past. The charger on it is definitely a bonus! The device will charge your phone and cut it off when the power of the alarm reaches 20% that way there is always battery to sound the alarm if necessary! I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This thing is serious! I wanted the rayovac power siren because I mainly wanted a portable charger. I thought it looked cute and fit perfectly in my purse. I didn't care for the other features until I received it and saw what it can do. This thing is awesome! Not only is it a charging station but it's a flashlight and alarm. I didn't think the alarm was going to be loud or really useful. I was wrong! This alarm is really loud and sure to scare someone away. I take it outside with me at night when I walk my dog. I feel safer and with a pull of the top,the alarm blares. Just be careful when you don't want to use the alarm. The top comes off a little easy so it could scare you if it comes off accidentally. I love this power siren! It also charges your phone pretty quickly. I love it and I definitely recommend it! I received this product as a member of the Spectrum Brands tester program. My opinions are 100% my own.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good charger I love this charger! The alarm is very loud, could come in handy. It holds an okay amount of charge for a phone. Also is a flashlight, but isn't that bright.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I guess it works So far, I've only taken it with me to go hiking as an "in case of emergency" type of thing.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be useful I have not had a chance to use it yet. I know it will work well. We have power outages sometimes and it will be great to have. Even on car trips when I have to charge my son's iPad.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gadget! I have been looking for a personal alarm for my morning run so I could not wait to try out the Power Siren. The alarm was quite loud when I tested it. The device itself is light, though I wish it could be smaller as I also have to fit my keys and phone in my running jacket. I also like how it doubles as a phone charger. One thing that can be improved is the flash light, which is too weak in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! The Power Siren is a really handy tool! I love that I am able to charge devices the most, as I'm always at school. The alarm was quite loud when I tried it out, which was good, as I am a college student and do not like to walk around anywhere at night alone, so it's nice to have! The flashlight goes hand in hand with alarm as I am at school pretty late during exams. Great idea!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok This product is ok. This is really small so that makes it "Portable", The charger works great but I feel like the light is a little weak (not very bright). The only think I didn't try from it was the alarm because we have a small animal who is sensible to loud noises.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is wonderful I love all the features! The siren can be heard from a very long way away! I can now have peace of mind while I am in the truck driving, I am a truck driver. This will come in handy throughout the year!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really sold on this When I received this, I was really excited because I could charge my phone on the go without having to tote my actual charger. I have a pretty small compact purse, so it did fit really well. The issue I had with this was that the device itself did not stay charged long enough to charge my phone. It barely charged my phone at all before it needed charging again. I did place this on the charger overnight and kept it there until I was ready for use. So that alone made this product not very desirable. I did try the siren, seemed pretty loud, but I wasn't completely sure if it would be loud of enough, if I was in a situation where I really would need it, so that's kind of subjective. Overall the charger was the huge thing to me and that did not impress.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat features Wow. So this little thing packs a punch. The alarm feature is so loud it actually hurts my ears. The plug comes out very easy to sound the alarm and you just push the power button in to turn it off. You also hold the power button to turn the flashlight feature on. The light itself isn't very bright. Bright enough to light the way though. The phone charger feature seemed to charge my phone pretty quickly. The device came with the cord to use with this feature. It also came with a cord so you can attach it around your wrist like a wristlet. Well or it can make it easier for carrying. I found the device to be the perfect size for my purse as well.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient little charger Very easy to use, and a nice size that fits in my hand bag. It charged my phone relatively quickly, I've used other brands that charged faster, but for this price point it works great. It also holds it's own charge for a long time which is a plus. I haven't tried the alarm feature, kinda nervous about how loud it will be! But it it a nice added feature to have. Over all, great product.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome little product! This is a cute little product that comes with a great safety feature. I was able to charge my phone twice after the initial charge. The flashlight, could definitely be brighter, and personally, I don't think the alarm is as loud as advertised...but it's a great option for those who are walking alone after dark, or needing to find the key hole in your door. I love it. Always happy with rayovac products! :)
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Portable Charger and Flashlight I received this 3 in 1 Siren, Portable Charger and Flashlight free for an honest review. And I must say, it comes in very handy. The flashlight is great at night when walking to your car, and the charger is good to have when on the go. Never know when you might need a charge with no outlets around. I haven't tried the siren as yet, don't want to scare my neighbors lol. All in all its a great product to have.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for on the go! It always seems like my phone is dying and I never have a good charger! I love this little item! It is small enough to fit just about anywhere and charges any device smoothly! The alarm is also handy for getting up in the AM!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The siren is very loud and great for emergencies. It's light and easy to carry. It charges my phone very fast. The flashlight is convenient too. Love it!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Portable I love that this alarm is small enough to fit in my purse and doesn't take up a lot of room and isn't heavy. The siren is VERY loud and will scare off pretty much anything. Having a flashlight built in is an absolute bonus. This will work fabulously on our next camping trip.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loud and scary This thing doesn't look like much. When I got it I thought oh, it's a pink alarm that no one will be afraid of. WRONG! I made the mistake of opening it in my kitchen. It echoed throughout my house and scared everyone. This thing means business. it's a great charger on the go as well. In those cases I'm in need of one but aren't near anything that I'm able to use to charge. I've felt a lot better about going to work, I work overnights and this will definitely scare anyone away.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I got this and can say it has came in handy . love the easy way t ok use ti help charge phone and if your ever worried about your safety great to have as well. I highly recommend you to check this awesome product out .
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good gadget This is a pretty nice gadget with a super loud panic alarm, but a somewhat dim flashlight. I was thinking Rayovac could make a nice flashlight, but I was wrong. The flashlight on my phone is brighter and a lot nicer. I really like having this device for the panic alarm though. My dog could do without it though :)
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it's great to have for emergencies. It's pretty cool that it does so many things. It's got a flashlight (not the brightest, but it works). It can charge your phone (not a complete charge, it's 2,200mAh so depending on your phone battery it may charge it up to 75%). It's rechargeable, so you can use it over and over again (up to 300 times), just remember to charge it back up. The siren is definitely loud. I like that part of the battery charge (20%) is reserved for the siren (and strobe light) alone. It's small, it's easy to carry around in your purse or you can use the wrist strap. It holds a charge for up to 6 months. It's a handy device to have for any situation and it's very comforting to know that I have it on me just in case.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! This Rayovac Power siren is awesome!! First of all, I LOVE the coral color! Its not as big as I thought it was.. its actually a perfect size that can fit into your purse or even back pocket. My family has a lot of portable chargers.. I mean.. kids have their devices and I have my phones (work and personal), tablet and ipod but this is a really great portable charger that charges devices pretty quickly and its also an alarm. The alarm is VERY loud. Its a very easy product to use and I love and would recommend it! * I did receive this product for free for reviewing purposes. ALL thoughts and opinions in this review are of my own*
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice charger The charger is pretty nice and works well. I didn't really need to use the alarm but it works. I like the flashlight as well because it's very convenient.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Workes great! I received my sample a bit ago, and have enjoyed having it on hand for those "just in case" moments. It's not too big, and fits well in my purse. The siren is quite loud! Be sure to know how to turn it off before using it... it took me a few seconds to turn it off. If you ever need to scare an animal it away, it seems to work, at least it did with my cats (oops... haha). I have found it mostly handy for the small flashlight, but I wish it was a bit brighter. Though I have to admit, any light is better than no light. I haven't used the charging feature much, as I tend to be good about charging my phone most of the time, but I now feel glad to have something to back me up if I fall short. I almost forgot, but there is a strap to keep it around your wrist if needed. It can also be removed if you don't want it attached. All in all, a good device to have on hand.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I am so happy with this product! Its a multitasker like me. I was surprise about how loud it was and tested it across a football field for fun. This also charged my phone when I was low on battery. This is a great tool to give to a teenager, woman, and kids. It would definitely scare someone with bad intentions off, it would help you out if you're stranded as well. Love it!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have children and they always want to bring electronics into the car. Sometimes the battery on these electronics run out and charging them in the car is not an option. (Cord not long enough/not in a convenient place.) I also like this in my car for when I go hiking. It gives me a little piece of mind with the built in siren. The flashlight is a nice added feature for any occasion.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely portable! I got this a month ago. I definitely use it for the charger a lot. I'm always ok my phone and it's a quick charge. I rarely use the alarm as I have one on my phone.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes in Handy! I have used this several times since receiving it and I love it! It charges quickly and is small enough to put in my purse! Being a mom I am always on the go so this has helped me out so much! Totally worth buying!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features This is a great little gadget! So many different uses in the home. It serves as a personal alarm, flashlight and charges your phone. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS99CL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT