Power Siren™: Personal Alarm w/ Portable Charger in Coral

Power Siren™: Personal Alarm w/ Portable Charger in Coral is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS99CL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Model: PS99CL

Instant Power. Plug & Go! This innovative portable phone charger, with a built in flashlight and 100 Decibel Siren that can be heard up to 200 yards away, adds personal safety to an everyday portable power pack.



EXCLUSIVELY AT:

copy
  • RECHARGEABLE Power Pack
  • 20% BATTERY Reserved For the Siren
  •  UL CERTIFIED Lithium Batteries*

*Results may vary by device

Rayovac Logo

Portable Power Device Guarantee

All Portable Power Products have a One-Year Limited Warranty to the original purchaser from the date of the purchase, when used normally in accordance with the operating instructions and the system environment. To view full Guarantee details, CLICK HERE

Details

Model: PS99CL

Features and Benefits:

  • Instant Power. Plug & Go!
  • 2,200mAh Lithium Ion rechargeable mobile device charger.
  • Hear from up to 200 YARDS Away*
    *Varies by geographical and environmental conditions
  • Charger holds enough power to recharge your mobile device up to 75%**.
    **Results vary by device
  • Integrated panic alarm and flashlight–100 Decibel Panic Alarm activates strobe light.
    Battery reserves 20% as safety stock for the siren.
  • Recharge the power pack up to 300+ Times using a USB charger
  • Holds charge up to 6 Months.
  • Contains UL 1642 Certified Batteries for consumer safety
  • LED battery gauge indicators show charge and discharge status
  • Portable charger with trend-based finishes
  • Includes one Micro USB cable

California Residents – Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good gadget This is a pretty nice gadget with a super loud panic alarm, but a somewhat dim flashlight. I was thinking Rayovac could make a nice flashlight, but I was wrong. The flashlight on my phone is brighter and a lot nicer. I really like having this device for the panic alarm though. My dog could do without it though :)
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice charger The charger is pretty nice and works well. I didn't really need to use the alarm but it works. I like the flashlight as well because it's very convenient.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Workes great! I received my sample a bit ago, and have enjoyed having it on hand for those "just in case" moments. It's not too big, and fits well in my purse. The siren is quite loud! Be sure to know how to turn it off before using it... it took me a few seconds to turn it off. If you ever need to scare an animal it away, it seems to work, at least it did with my cats (oops... haha). I have found it mostly handy for the small flashlight, but I wish it was a bit brighter. Though I have to admit, any light is better than no light. I haven't used the charging feature much, as I tend to be good about charging my phone most of the time, but I now feel glad to have something to back me up if I fall short. I almost forgot, but there is a strap to keep it around your wrist if needed. It can also be removed if you don't want it attached. All in all, a good device to have on hand.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Loud Alarm The alarm feature works great, I just wish that the flashlight was alittle bit brighter. The back up charger is a great thing to have if you are out somewhere are need a little boost to your battery.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very loud and multi-functional I thought the Rayovac Power protect system was very good at the functions that it claimed possible. The first thing, the portable safety, it is loud and very useful. It could definitely scare someone off based on its blazing sound. Next, I love the fact that it is multi-functional. It also doubles as a phone charger which I found extremely useful. The only con that I had with this device is the fact that it is someone large (to me at least). It is not something I could put on my keychain. It is very useful none the less.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features loud, very very loud I love it especially if you could be in any danger. The flash light feature and phone charger came in handy more than once so far.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This thing is loud! I tested this product outdoors. It was so loud my car alarm started going off. God help anyone that attacks me when I have the Power Siten with me. The only thing about this product I wash was different is that it has to be charged. I wish it had a hand crank.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice device! I love the size and how it is easy to fit in just the right places like my purse or pocket. The siren is loud and clear and works great. The charger is not the fastest but gets the job done when your battery is low. It is sleek and slim and I am going to get this for my sisters.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! So far, so good! I didn't know what I was getting myself info when I agreed to try this product.. but it is really cool! I love that it has the charger in it.. and it is LOUD. I think that anyone who wants to charge their products, along with keeping them safe.. this is a great product for that!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely loud This portable siren is definitely the loudest noise maker. It is sure to get someone's attention when you're in a bad situation. I honestly do feel a lot safer having this on my person when I'm walking to my car at night in a dark parking lot. The have been a lot of attacks at night, having this siren and knowing all I have to do is pull the top off to sound the alarm for help makes me a little more at peace. I just attached it to my purse, that way it is right there if and when I need it. I am pleased with it. I would for sure recommend this alarm to anyone who is looking for that extra feeling of safety, whether it be in a parking garage at night, a late night jog, or a night on the town.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful! This is a great item to have! I leave it in my car for emergencies and is very helpful when needed.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY loud siren, weak flashlight I love to keep this in my purse, especially when I have to work late and I'm walking to my car in the dark. The siren is super loud, which I like, so it will definitely get attention. I like that it has a built in charger. My only complaint is that the flashlight chums be brighter, but I honestly don't use it for the light anyway. It's great to have this siren on hand.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOUD!!!!! I was pretty excited to try this out. However, when I received it, I became scared of accidentally setting it off! I don't know that I would ever use this for anything else but an alarm for fear of accidentally setting it off in public and giving people heart attacks! I really, really like this for an alarm and I think it is so important for people to have.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you are looking for loud, this is it. This siren will definitely be heard should you need to use it. We used it in the backyard to let our kids know it was time to come in from playing, and I'm pretty sure we had all of the neighborhood dogs alerted! We are planning on taking this with us when we go camping as well because we often like to hike in the woods, and this would be perfect for being able to locate each other should we get lost without cell service.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Simple to use. The charging aspect charges a little fast which is good. It is hand size so easy to fit in a purse. The alarm aspect is a little puzzling, I don't see the purpose of it. When you activate the alarm it took a few clicks to turn it off which is very nerve wracking and loud. The flash light is not that bright but it's a good addition.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is wonderful I really love all the functions! I gave this to my husband after testing it out so he can have with him in his semi truck for work. I really like the loud siren for emergencies, when they say it is loud they were not kidding! My neighbors heard it go off. The flashlight is bright, and the hook up for a cell charger is an added plus!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose piece of mind I really like the feeling of confidence I get when I carry my rayovac personal alarm with me. I love the color for one thing, its cute and compact and east to tote with you. I love the belt clip, too. I feel better taking it with me on solo runs or hikes. I like knowing it can attract attention with its extra loud alarm. I also love that it includes a phone charger and flashlight. It is a great tool to keep on hand always so you are always prepared.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful gadget I got this item to review. When it arrived I wasn't sure how it worked because it lacked instructions. After messing with it for a while, I noticed that it does indeed live up to expectations. The light is bright enough to find something in a dark room, the siren is piercing to the ears, and the charger works well. Handy little gadget. Great to have.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Charger I’m not thrilled with the charge on this unit. I am a heavy iPhone user and it gave me a minimal charge each time I use it. Great for a quick charge but not to give you a full charge.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok This product is ok. This is really small so that makes it "Portable", The charger works great but I feel like the light is a little weak (not very bright). The only think I didn't try from it was the alarm because we have a small animal who is sensible to loud noises.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really sold on this When I received this, I was really excited because I could charge my phone on the go without having to tote my actual charger. I have a pretty small compact purse, so it did fit really well. The issue I had with this was that the device itself did not stay charged long enough to charge my phone. It barely charged my phone at all before it needed charging again. I did place this on the charger overnight and kept it there until I was ready for use. So that alone made this product not very desirable. I did try the siren, seemed pretty loud, but I wasn't completely sure if it would be loud of enough, if I was in a situation where I really would need it, so that's kind of subjective. Overall the charger was the huge thing to me and that did not impress.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good little device. I have never used one of these before but I loved the idea of feeling safer. It was much louder than I anticipated. It was small enough to clip to by bag or stick in my pocket and super easy to charge. Great for someone who wants something to fill more secure. I haven't used the charger yet but It seems easy enough.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok I was expecting more from this product. It is very loud and the phone charging port is nice. But I honestly dont have a use for this product other than keeping it in the car for a travel charger. And if that is the use for it the product is to big to travel with when smaller chargers are made. I think it would be a lot more useful if there were a built in radio too. Then at least I would have more uses for it while I am outside. It is durable and well built just not very useful. The color of it is also very pretty I would suggest having a bigger selections of colors too.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have had better chargers I receive this product free for my honest review and I have to say that I have had better chargers,alarms etc. If you are looking for something that will completely charge your phone then you need to look elsewhere... I tested the battery on this product and it didn't last long at all.. Maybe I received a dud(that very well could be) but for this item this is how I feel. Now the size of it is great and light which is really good. But I think this one I have to say I would have to pass.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Siren is loud... The charging aspect is terrible. Doesn't even give me 10% charge whith the device at full charge. The flashlight isn't very bright or big but it works well enough. The siren is really loud, I haven't got the chance to test it properly so I don't know if it can be heard as far as it says. I'm not quite sure how it's SUPPOSED to be set off. I only know how loud it is because I dropped it and it went off! So it's a little glitchy and unstable. If the charger had worked as well as I had hoped then I would be happy with it. But it's basically an alarm with a mini flashlight.
Date published: 2017-04-14
  • y_2018, m_10, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS99CL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rayovac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT